This is the traditional Scouting experience for young men in the fifth grade through high school. Service, community engagement, and leadership development become increasingly important parts of the program as youth lead their own activities and work their way toward earning Scouting’s highest rank, Eagle Scout. There are currently 855,000 Boy Scouts and 485,000 adult volunteers in the United States.

While there is guidance from experienced leaders, Boy Scouts take their own lead, exploring places they've never been as they dive into the rugged world of outdoor adventure. With a spirit of teamwork, they pack up their Scout gear and their sense of adventure, and dive into the learning and excitement that comes from being in the brotherhood of the Boy Scouts.


 
 

Troop 5
Kiwanis Club Of Massapequa

Committee Chair: Robin Putnam
Phone: 516-241-8250
Email. jputnam10@yahoo.com
 

Scoutmaster: Russ Palombo
Phone: 516-541-6208
Email. russ53@optonline.net


 

Troop 90
Lion's Club of Massapequa

Committee Chair: Gay Schmadtke
Phone: 516-541-9281
Email. gjwel1960@yahoo.com

Scoutmaster: Michelle Bitton
Phone: 516-799-5275
Email. michellebitton@msn.com


 

Troop 96
Wantagh Memorial Congregational Church

Committee Chair: Matthew Shulman
Phone: 516-541-3873
Email. shulmancorner@yahoo.com

Scoutmaster: Sean Sommers
Phone: 516-418-9605
Email. seangsommers@gmail.com


 

Troop 123
Sacred Heart Roman Catholic Church

Committee Chair: Leonard Macaluso
Phone: 516-5103168
Email. leonardmacaluso@gmail.com

Scoutmaster: Christopher Clement
Phone: 516-852-0670
Email. cmclement14@gmail.com


 

Troop 189
Temple B'Nai Torah

Committee Chair: Charles Mauro
Phone: 516-735-7318
Email. cjm576@verizon.net

Scoutmaster: Andrea Sternlieb
Phone: 516-781-2438
Email. andrea91@optonline.net


 

Troop 192
Bellmore Presbyterian Church

Committee Chair: Elizabeth Ferreri
Phone: 516-409-9394
Email. ferrerijl@optonline.net
 

Scoutmaster: Richard Czarnecki
Phone: 516-679-1774
Email. the4czars@msn.com


 

Troop 225
Cure of ArsRoman Catholic Church

Committee Chair: Melissa Rossi
Phone: 516-672-7532
Email. bsa.t225@gmail.com
 

Scoutmaster: David Rossi
Phone: 516-672-7532
Email. davidrossiphysed@gmail.com


 

Troop 239
Seaford American Legion Post 1132

Committee Chair: Hank Saulpaugh
Phone: 516-413-1216
Email. hsaulpaugh@gmail.com
 

Scoutmaster: Bryant Wong
Phone: 347-992-8781
Email. brymud@hotmail.com


 

Troop 285
Nassau County Police Activity League (PAL)

Committee Chair: Douglas Gauld
Phone: 516-359-4934
Email. dsgauld@gmail.com
 

Scoutmaster: Gus Ham
Phone: 516-804-0012
Email. hamfoo2000@yahoo.com


 

Troop 339
St. Davids Evangelical Lutheran Church

Committee Chair: Geri Woll
Phone: 516-798-4020
Email. geriwoll@gmail.com
 

Scoutmaster: Ken Woll
Phone: 516-798-4020
Email. kenwoll26@gmail.com


 

Troop 341
Forest City Community Association, Inc.

Committee Chair: John Peters
Phone: 516-785-1885
Email. peters0861@yahoo.com
 

Scoutmaster: Mike DePace
Phone: 516-567-4411
Email. nei101@hotmail.com


 

Troop 351
St Johns Lutheran Church

Committee Chair: Stacey Simmons
Phone: 516-379-8830
Email. staceysimmons09@gmail.com

Scoutmaster: Douglas Davis
Phone: 516-868-7218
Email. doug673@verizon.net


 

Troop 577
American Legion Post 1749

Committee Chair: Catherine Kulins
Phone: 516-781-5040
Email. ckscrapit@gmail.com

Scoutmaster: Richard Hanley
Phone: 516-770-7359
Email. richhan310@gmail.com


 

Troop 581
Seaford Lion's Club

Committee Chair: Gina Pinos
Phone: 516-804-9084
Email. latinagp@aol.com

Scoutmaster: Chris Leahy
Phone: 516-528-7197
Email. cleahy@sportimeny.com


 

Troop 590
Massapequa American Legion Post 1066

Committee Chair: Kathy Boyle
Phone: 516-798-0649
Email. Katboy14@verizon.net

Scoutmaster: Ed Markiewicz
Phone: 516-882-9226
Email. ed@ancongear.com


 

Troop 656
Christ Lutheran Church

Committee Chair: Patricia Klotsche
Phone: 516-785-2710
Email. pklotsche@msn.com

Scoutmaster: Rob Treiland
Phone: 516-468-2389
Email. rtreiland@gmail.com


 

Troop 660
St. Rose of Lima Roman CatholicChurch

Committee Chair: Peter Lamassa
Phone: 516-799-1515
Email. peter.a.lamassa@jpmorgan.com
 

Scoutmaster: Alex Arnold
Phone: 516-541-5792
Email. ywhyy@aol.com


 

Troop 690
St. William The Abbot Roman Catholic Church

Committee Chair: Marty Jablonski
Phone: 516-781-4275
Email. mrjbuick@optonline.net

Scoutmaster: Jim Harinski
Phone: 516-661-2488
Email. jharinski@lancerinsurance.com


 

Troop 776
Presbyterian Community Church

Committee Chair: Lalitkumar Dhande
Phone: 516-798-4866
Email. dhande190@gmail.com

Scoutmaster: Larry Horne
Phone: 516-804-3579
Email. smhorne776@gmail.com